Three Sleeps

I woke yesterday with a sore throat and signs of a cold coming… I was NOT happy. They will cancel the surgery if I have a cold, and I really would rather get it over with. Delaying the surgery just complicates things for me with work as I am on maternity leave right now, this is really the best timing for me. So far today no real signs, thinking it is really just seasonal allergy symptoms. Still, I am being proactive with Echinacea tea.. Turkey Tortellini Soup with lots of Garlic.. Crossing my fingers I am fine Tuesday morning… Only three more sleeps.. I am so excited and nervous.. and scared… 

Please leave a comment or reply.

