Yippee!!!

On Wednesday, the sutures were taken OUT! I can shower tomorrow (water only on the incision side, shampoo left side only for another week). No more rolled up towel or leaning awkwardly over the edge of the tub trying to wash my hair one handed. The incision has already started to flatten and looks much better already from before the sutures were taken out Wednesday morning. I can also sleep on the right side again, although it felt very weird and a tad uncomfortable. I felt like I had my hearing aid on still and I was sleeping on the pillow with it. No more pain, well, still a little at the top of the incision for some reason, but other than that.. nothing. I feel quite good but for the cold I currently have which is messing with an already tenuous equilibrium. All looks good and activation on May 22nd is still a go. I cannot wait for that!

Please leave a comment or reply.

