One Week Followup to Activation.

Today we boosted the volume and added to the two programs. I learned that the second program had the Hi-Res Fidelity program. I was not able to develop a preference to one program or the other as they were not much different from each other or loud enough.

I am once again readjusting to the two programs..they are significantly louder than the previous two.

I came home with all my paraphernalia, headpiece covers, aquamic, waterproof covers for swimming, cases etc. I felt like I had won some techno prize carrying home the box. Here are two pictures.

image

image

image

She said it will take more time before what I hear makes sense or sounds more normal to me. I am picking up more today..but haven’t really focused yet on what I hear.

More info on the Advanced Bionics Neptune processor is found on one of my pages. Check it out.

Please leave a comment or reply.

